Happy New Year!!

Published January 3, 2014 by Amara77/Cloudburst

So yea it’s been forever since I’ve posted anything … (-_-)

However I’m going to make the resolution that every doll owner (and most bloggers) makes.

I will take more pictures! Oh yeah and post more, I’m also going to got to the gym, and ride a unicorn!….

I have begun with a really cute idea from Freya’s Dolly World on Flickr.  http://www.flickr.com/photos/freyagf/

She has made up the Doll-A-Day January 2014 group.  She did a really good job thinking up lots of fun themes for every day this month! If you check out this link to her flickr group you will be able to join.

http://www.flickr.com/groups/2428156@N25/

The Day 1 theme is your doll’s New Years resolution. Here we have Mako-chan.

Hmmm... my New Years resolution will be....

Hmmm… my New Years resolution will be….

I will *try* not to get a crush on every cute boy I see!

I will *try* not to get a crush on every cute boy I see!

Sounds about as believable as mine *cough cough*

I think I may do this for all my girls because it’s such a cute idea…but then again knowing me…

Day 2 was a doll and their best friend.   Here we have my mini me Barbie with my friends mini me.  Mine needs freckles, and I’m not that tan in the winter, or ever really unless I get a spray tan. (I’m a day walker – see the south park episode on gingers.)  I bought Little Debbie for my friend as a birthday gift because she always plays with my DD.  I’m not sure if she was thinking WTF when she opened it or not but she does amuse me by playing with her occasionally.  She also found this cool bench for them to hang out on as my gift. I gave her a plant because she loves to garden! And this snazzy pair of glasses to be like big Debbie!

Lil' Nicole and LD exchanging gifts

Lil’ Nicole and LD exchanging gifts

Ld is chillin
Ld is chillin

Look Look she's playing dolls with me!

Look Look she’s playing dolls with me!

My  gift to LD

My gift to LD

One comment on “Happy New Year!!

  • Hehehe, that’s awesome that your friend actually plays with the doll, even if just to amuse you, haha! … and it must be something about Sakuya… mine is the boy crazy one too. -_-

    I can’t wait to see more!!!

  • Leave a Reply

        Jadepixel Doll Lab

    sewing patterns ■ tutorials ■ custom dollfie dream and smart doll

    A Doll A Day

    Just another WordPress.com weblog

    knotted things

    All about the things that I'm all about.

    Pullips and Junk

    We're all mad about Pullips here!

    Strike A Spark

    Searching for Inspiration

    Stare at the Sky

    Resin & rosin, horsemanship, creation & life

    nendoroid cuties

    yet another nendoroid collector!

    dollfiehome

    a dollfie dream and Yahoo Japan Auction compendium for new and old dollfie owners

    raivynx13's Blog

    A great WordPress.com site about anything thats roaming around my head

    Shana's Plot

    Toys I Obtained

    Words Across the Ocean

    Japanese to English Translation by grimmfeather

    I Make Stuff And I Talk A lot

    A Frou Frou Designs Interstablishment

    Kawaii Shower

    by Lala Lolita

    Miss Nekopon

    Figurine and Dolly Adventures

    chiseen

    glimpse into the life of a girl with too many hobbies

    OtakuSan

    最強逆天移行者

